Oración de la Sábila

1 04 2009

sabila

Sábila Virtuosa, Sábila Bendita,
Sábila Santa, Sábila Sagrada;
Por la virtud que tú le diste a tus Apóstoles
te pido que me alcances esa virtud…
porque te venero y te quiero
para que me libres de los maleficios,
enfermedades, mala suerte.
Te pido que me vaya bien en mis empresas,
en los negocios que comience…
y te pido que ahuyentes de mi casa
el mal y me libres de enemigos ocultos,
donde quiera que estén. Dame dicha, fortuna y dinero…
con todas las facilidades y con el menor esfuerzo,
tu virtud me hará fuerte, famoso, afortunado y dichoso;
no se me interpondrán obstáculos en todo lo que yo ambicione,
quiera o me proponga hacer.
Todo constituirá un éxito halagüeño para mí;
esta virtud divina que Dios te dio,
en Dios creo y en ti confió.
Por todas las virtudes que tú tienes concedidas
Venceré todos los obstáculos que se me presenten
y mi casa se llenará de venturas
con tu virtud sublime, Sábila Santa.

Powerful Aloe, Blessed Aloe, Holy Aloe, Sacred Aloe, by the power that you gave to the Apostles, I ask you to give me that power because I venerate you and love you so that you may free me from curses, illnesses, bad luck, so that everything can go well for me in my daily tasks, in business, and so that you cause evil to flee from my house and free me from invisible enemies wherever they are. Grant me happiness, fortune, and money, with much ease and with the least amount of effort. Your power will make me strong, famous, fortunate, and happy; nothing will be an obstacle to anything that I will strive for, want, or propose to do. All will be a pleasant success for me. This divine force that God has given you, I believe in God and confide in you. By all of the power that has been granted to you, I will conquer all of the obstacles in front of me and my house will be filled with blessings with your sublime power, Holy Aloe.

-This is a prayer common among Mexican curanderos.

Actions

Information

5 responses

1 04 2009
The Shepherd

A prayer to aloe. As in skin cream aloe? This is the best blog post ever, anywhere.

1 04 2009
random Orthodox chick

“…by the power that you gave to the Apostles…”

I wouldn’t mind hearing that story!

2 04 2009
Breaking News

BREAKING NEWS: SSPX Bishop Fellay Named New Archbishop of Saint Louis

In a bold and surprising move, the Holy See today announced that His Excellency Bernard Fellay, General Superior of the Society of St. Pius X, has been named as the new Archbishop of Saint Louis.

This appointment was accompanied by a decree from the Congregation for Bishops that provides immediate temporary jurisdiction for SSPX priests and bishops worldwide. This temporary jurisdiction involves the elevation of the SSPX to a personal prelature, but this structure is only granted for 2 years, subject to review.

(The link to the Holy See’s announcement is down, I guess due to traffic, but I will repost it when it comes up again).

A press conference will be held tomorrow at the Archdiocesan Chancery at 3 pm CDT. The SSPX press arm, DICI, posted the following statement from Archbishop-elect Fellay:

I am grateful to the Holy Father for this appointment, the confidence it represents, and the acknowledgement of tradition it necessarily entails. This is the culmination of a long and prayerful road of suffering for so many faithful Catholics. I have also to thank my immediate predecessor Archbishop Burke, who laid the groundwork for a real restoration to this most venerable of Sees.

I look forward to the practical re-implementation of Catholic tradition in St. Louis. I encourage all of my beloved sons in the priesthood to reestablish the ancient Mass– the so-called “Extraordinary Form”– in their parishes as soon as possible. It is my intent to make the celebration of the traditional liturgy mandatory in every parish, allowing an indult for one Ordinary Form Mass per Sunday and Holy Day in order to facilitate the transition to the restoration of the timeless Mass for those who have become accustomed to the newer form.

May St. Pius X and St. Louis pray for us! I ask all of my subjects in St. Louis to pray for me as well.

+ Bernard Fellay
Menzingen
April 1, 2009

28 10 2012
Vaughn

Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying
to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.
If you have any recommendations, please share. Thanks!

15 02 2013
psoriasis

Sufro psoriasis desde hace varios años y probado todo tipo de formas
de tratamiento con limitado acierto

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

